The Nordic Society for Veterinary Epidemiology (NOSOVE) is an informal organization with the vision of advancing veterinary epidemiology. The volunteering board aim to fulfill the vision by providing courses and opportunities to socialise and strengthen the network among post graduate students, researchers and others with an interest in epidemiology. Events are presented through the society network (blogspot).
NOSOVE started in 1988 as a collaboration between the Nordic countries Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway and Sweden, and has expanded to include the Baltic countries, but welcome members and participants from all countries.

Tuesday, 26 August 2008

Minutes of the General Assembly NOSOVE, August 26 2008, Gilleleje, Denmark

1.     Chairman: Håkan Vigre
2.     Secretary: Nils Toft
3.     Keeper of minutes: Liza Rosenbaum Nielsen
4.     Report from the board:
Chairman Marianne Sandberg asked for suggestions for next NOSOVE meeting course subjects. Her own suggestion was diagnostic test evaluation which at least several ph.d. students need.
Other suggestion are very welcome.
5.     Treasurers report
Neither the treasurer Ann Lindberg (S) nor the auditors could come this year so Marianne Sandberg presented the accounts. See copy of report.

There was a discussion about how much funding should be available for liability and unexpected expenses in particular in relation to courses.

The report was accepted as is.
6.     Settlement of the account and approval of the administration during the last election period.
Accounts and administration were approved.
7.     Election of members of board:
Marianne Sandberg (N) elected as chairman
Liza Rosenbaum Nielsen (DK) elected as deputy chairman
From next year’s host, Maria Nøremark (S) was elected as ordinary board member
Treasurer Ann Lindberg (S) and secretary Olli Peltoniemi (SF) serves for another year
8.     Election of substitutes of the board:
a.     Trude Lyngstad (N) re-elected
b.     Anna-Maija Virtala (SF) re-elected 
9.    Auditors/ deputy auditor
a.     Hildegunn Viljugrein (N) elected as auditor
b.     Marcus Doherr (CH) elected as auditor
c.     Filipa Baptista (P/DK) elected as deputy auditor 
10.  Membership fee:
No membership fee. “Membership” is by subscribing to the mailing-list.
11.  The software used for the EpiNord-list is quite old and for instance an attached a document will be caught in the spam-filter. So if you want a posting of for instance a pdf-file send a mail to Nils Toft ( and he will put it on the homepage for a while.

Nils Toft suggested we make sure to have some written constitution of NOSOVE on the homepage.
12. Closing

 August 26th, 2008

Marianne Sandberg                          Liza Rosenbaum Nielsen
Chairman                                           Keeper of minutes

No comments:

Post a comment